top of page

LILLEbaby Complete All Seasons Carrier Review

This carrier has been so good to me. I got this on a deal through Mercari.com it was about $75 and I'm sure you could find another deal somewhere online, but if you can't the lillebaby website has the carrier I have as well others in different styles/designs.

What I love about mine is mainly the fact I can control the temperature. Last summer I noticed Maya gets really hot easily in hot and cold weather, its a weird attribute she gets from her father so I needed something that would control that somehow. What I like about the Lillebaby Complete All Seasons Carrier is that it helps with this by having a zip-down front panel that reveals breathable, soft-wearing mesh underneath; which works for hot summer days and for the winter I can zip it up to keep my toddler warm. In winter it wasn't hard to put her inside even with a heavy jacket on her and still have the airflow circulated fine. The downside to zipping down the front panel, however, is that the front panel is where the pocket is that you can put valuables in. This means that once you zip it down the things will have to be taken out otherwise the panel will hang if you don't snap it onto the place it needs to be. Also, when I put my phone or anything in my front pants pocket (I've personally never nor will put anything in my back pocket) the carrier gets in the way of accessing things easily if I had to get to it I had to lift the carrier slightly up. So that's my only real problem is the lack of space to actually put valuables when the front panel is down.


But back to the positive things. It's light weight, the straps are soft and durable and easily adjustable I also like how you can roll up the excess straps after you adjust them so that there's nothing hanging. There's a lumber support that goes on the back for helping people not put too much strain on their back which is really helpful when Maya's grandparent wanted to carry her as well. Another addition it has is a hoodie that can be put on or off to shield baby from the weather.


The other main reason I got this one and its an awesome feature is that it can grow with baby with the 6-in-1 positions:







Maya's favorite positions are the toddler inward and back, by the time I got this Maya was already 16 mo. so she couldn't use the first 2 positions and it was difficult for me to figure out the hip one so I haven't tried it yet. She did like the ergonomic position too at times but mostly she liked to have her chest towards me instead, unless she really wants to see something in front of her like when we walk around the zoo, she kept trying to twist to see me but the carrier is really flexible and the buckles are strong enough to keep her safe and not move as much.

This is a carrier that's built to last.


 

This was my review of the LILLEbaby Complete All Seasons Carrier I hope this was insightful for you on the things it has to offer and has offered me as a mom. I really liked this product and maybe you will too!



0 comments
bottom of page